Travel Post: Missing Garosugil

Today I woke up to the feeling of missing a specific place. After spending a few minutes just trying to figure it out, I came into the conclusion that I’m missing Garosugil.

Garosugil is a district in Sinsa-dong in Seoul. It has the trendiest shops and boutiques that are mostly ran independently and a few cafes lacing through the whole road. Whenever I visit Seoul, I make it a point to meet my friends to have brunch at Garosu or try to at least go on solitary afternoons finding a good cafe or pastry shop where I can enjoy people watching for a bit. Most of the time it is Good Ovening Cupcake shop or Coffeesmith.

What I miss the most about Garosu are the trees along it which adds to the aesthetic value of this place. I never seem to get bored here (not like there’s a place that’s boring in Seoul in my opinion :p). The stores are really well designed and are very cute as if everything is inspired by springtime. I recommend Garosu if you guys have some downtime during your trip to Seoul because it’s the perfect place to just casually take a stroll to check out stores or have a cup of coffee and some pastries to relax.

To let you guys know what Garosugil looks like, I have  a few photos and a short walking tour video on it to share to you guys. I hope you enjoy!

<3,

Bianca

more photos and a walking tour vlog under the cut!


Leave a Reply

