Filipina Youtube Beauty Guru itsjudytime’s Meet and Greet in Manila

With Judy and Benji <3

 

I’m a huge fan of Youtube. Believe me when Youtube became popular, I was so happy that normal people would post videos of themselves doing makeup and making tutorials for us to recreate on our own. It’s like one big beauty community making videos for each other so we can interactively learn from one another. Now those regular people have stepped up their game and are now known as beauty gurus in Youtube. One of the beauty gurus that I followed was Judy with her channel itsjudytime. I followed her because she’s Filipina and because her videos were very informative about hair and makeup. Through the years she has been making videos for her beauty channel and has opened a new channel solely for videos that are not related to her beauty channel so we can have a peek at her life. That channel is itsjudyslife. People would think a Vlog channel would be boring, but honestly, getting a peek at someone else’s life isn’t boring at all if it’s Judy and Benji we’re talking about. Along with her husband Benji of BenjiManTV, they make the power couple of Youtube and watching their daily Vlogs has been a part of my daily Youtube fix. <3

 

READ MORE AFTER THE CUT!

 

When I heard that Judy was going to have a meet and greet here in Manila for the second time, I made sure that I was going to attend because last year, my schedule did not permit me to attend her first one.

The meet and greet was held in Red Mango Mall of Asia. It was quite far from where I live because I reside in the mountains (I kid you not! :p). But that did not stop me from going. So I tagged along a couple of my friends and had asked my beauty vlogger friend, Andee of ohthisislove, if she was coming. Fortunately, she was coming along with her sister Sab of MissCoryPotts and right then and there I was certain that it won’t be that awkward during the meet and greet.

Watch Judy and Benji’s vlog about the Meet and Greet here:

 

 

Image

As you can see, the venue was packed with Judy and Benji's viewers!

 

 

During the meet and greet, Judy had a session where the attendees can ask anything about maintaining a channel on Youtube, Vlogging, etc. But the most interactive and fun part of the meet and greet was when she gave out NYX goodie bags as prizes to those who answered her questions correctly.

 

 

Image

NYX goodie bag <3

 

Image

NYX Makeup is not available here but we got these for free <3 THANK YOU NYX!!!!

 

Image

Judy showing the contents of her NYX goodie bags!

 

Image

Judy and Benji plus Char and Say :)

 

 

Obviously our own local gurus and bloggers are in attendance as well. It makes me feel that the beauty community in the Philippines is flourishing whenever I see them. If you want to follow our own beauty gurus and bloggers, I will be linking their own spaces at the end of this post! <3

 

 

Image

Spot our own local vloggers/bloggers with Judy! <3

 

Image

With Teena and Andee <3

 

Image

With Say!

 

Image

Teena and Andee <3

 

 

The meet and greet was a success and it was a good event to socialize and talk to fellow fans whether or not they are bloggers or gurus themselves as well. I cannot wait for Judy and Benji to come back and hopefully more gurus based abroad will come visit the country in the future.

 

 

Follow these people on Youtube:

Andee – http://www.youtube.com/user/ohthisislove

Sab – http://www.youtube.com/user/MissCoryPotts

Teena – http://www.youtube.com/user/AngKikayKo

Char – http://www.youtube.com/msyellowyum

Say – http://www.youtube.com/user/saytiocoartillero

Leave a Reply

